skip to main content skip to main menu

Council Committees
~ Ngā kōmiti kaunihera

committee gavell

About Council Committees

Mayor and councillors. Standing committees

  • City Development Committee
  • City Services Committee
  • Community Development Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Maori Consultative Committee
  • Regulatory Committee

Meetings are held in the Main Committee Room, third floor, Civic Building.

Special Committees

  • Hearings Committee
  • Long Term Plan & Annual Plan Committee
  • Staff Contract Committee
  • Emergency Committee

Special Sub Committees

  • Grants Allocation Sub Committee
  • Creative Communities NZ Assessment Sub Committee
  • Arts Advisory Panel

Special Forum

  • City Development Industry Working Group
  • Napier Tourism Industry Forum
  • Napier Health Services Advocacy Forum
  • Workshop Committee/Seminar

Council Representation on Outside Committees

Meetings attended by Council members as representatives of the Council.

Committee Member
Ahuriri Business Association Inc. Councillor Herbert
Art Deco Trust Councillor Price
Civil Defence Emergency Management Joint Committee The Mayor
(alternate Councillor Taylor)
Coastal Hazards Strategy Joint Committee Councillors Jeffery and White
HB Crematorium Committee Councillor Taylor
HB Holt Planetarium Trust Councillor Brosnan
HB Medical Research Foundation Councillor Wise
HB Museums Trust Board Councillor White
HB Regional Land Transport Committee Councillor Herbert
(alternate The Mayor)
HB Sports Council Councillor Price
Heretaunga Plains Urban Development Strategy Implementation Working Party The Mayor, Councillor Jeffery
Historic Places Trust Councillor Brosnan
International Relations The Mayor
Joint Council Local Alcohol Policy Group Councillor Price, White and John Cocking
Joint Council Waste Futures Project Steering Committee Councillors Pyke and Herbert
Keep Napier Beautiful Councillor Boag
Mayor's Taskforce for Jobs Councillor Hamilton
Napier Inner City Marketing Councillor White
Napier's Civic Field of Remembrance Committee (RSA) Councillor Taylor
Neighbourhood Support Trust Councillor Brosnan
Omarunui Joint Refuse Landfill Committee Councillor Pyke
(alternate Councillor)
Port Noise Liaison Committee  
Positive Ageing Trust Councillor McGrath
Pukemokimoki Marae Trust  
Solid Waste Joint Waste Management Committee Councillors Boag & White
Taradale Marketing Association Councillor Wise

Related Documents

Related Pages

There are no pages related to this page.

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Napier City Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Napier City Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Napier City Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Napier City Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Napier City Council - / +64 6 835 7579 / Fax: +64 6 835 7574